Review: Defiant Dreams

Jean Spraker

Editor’s note

Although I have never met them, I know several of the contributors to this volume, mostly through the online Facebook group For Writers, By Authors. I was a beta reader of Radhika Maira Tabrez’s short story in this volume, Built From the Ashes. Anirban Nanda has beta read for me. When Rhiti Bose approached me about providing a free review copy of this book, I agreed because I could not buy the ebook on Amazon.com and wanted to read Radhika and Anirban’s stories. As a rule, I do not accept free review copies. I prefer to buy the books I review because it supports the author. But, I made an exception for this volume. Whether my review is colored by bias is for you to decide.

About the book

Defiant Dreams: Tales of Everyday Divas is a short story collection from Incredible Women of India, an online magazine…

View original post 1,575 more words

Leave a Reply

